Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

The speaker suggests that youth should be educated to approach a long-term and practical goal rather than pursue immediate fame and recognition. In my view, this statement is a right reference for the youth. Due to amount of successful cases, people who can be patient enough to seek realistic goals will attach the highest level in their field.

Fame and recognition may be seemed as a success to the youth, while in the business field, insisting on seeking the long-term and rational goal during the youth is more important. Jack Ma, for example, when he viewed the power of the internet in 1990s, he decided to introduce an online shopping platform to mainland China. He was around thirty years old when he made the determination and did not give up his idea until he constructed the biggest online shopping platform in China twenty years later. Nowadays, he receives a lot of fame and recognition around the whole world. However, fame is just an accessory, the begin of all these benefits is his long-term ambition. Upon many of his interviews, he always tells the young entrepreneur that establishing a final and pragmatic target and stick to the dream is the most efficient way for the youth.

Although popularity is an important determinant to evaluate actors, they also should consider enhancing their technical skills and complete more impressed movies. First, young actors should pay more attention to promote their professional skills rather than focus on attracting more fans. Peng Yuchang, a young actor who has been selected as a candidate for Golden Horse Prize, always says that he needs to learn more technical skills from experienced actors and directors without mentioning lack of fans during the interviews. Second, excellent works should be the purpose of young actors since products/performances are the only thing that the audience will depend on to memorize one actor. Jackie Chan has declined the number/frequency of shooting movies recent years, but the audience still remembers and praises/acclaims him for his amount of successful and impressed movies since last century, most of which are completed when he was a new young actor appearing in this industry.