The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over.

What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

The next 50 years will see the significant decrease of the birth rate in many developed nations and the population aged 65 and older is forecasted to reach more than 30%. This essay will analyze the influences of this situation and suggest some methods to tackle the negative effects.

The decline of birth rate and rise of the oldest age group will lead to many severe disadvantages. Firstly, the scale of of workforce will drop rapidly. This means both governments and employees will be suffered larger financial burden because fewer people will be working and paying income taxes. Furthermore, t...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.