The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over.

What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, the decrease in population size in most developed countries is one of the most serious concern which just can be ranked below the fear of the explosion in nuclear weapons. It is the reason why this trend make up the negative impact on remaining stabilize society. On coming up against this problem, the governments must bring out lots of solutions .

These countries will have to cope with more serious things if they carry on letting the decrease in the birth rate go further. First of all, it leads to the lacking of prospective labor intensive being the key factor of deciding socio-economic development. Namely, when ex-workers start to retire, the employers will have to find new trained human resources to fill in these spaces, nevertheless, with this population size, it is so difficult to gain sustainable balance. Secondly, the inhabitants degradation plays a role in the shortage of those who carry on family name. As a results, the best civilization contributing greatly to national cultural gradually disappear.

There are many new directions should be proposed to tackle this trend. In many countries, authority figures ought to mobilize necessary resources and talk to couples in child-bearing years about the great of importance when they start to have pregnancy. Moreover they also are able to hold the negotiation of child-bearing with the present of family plan experts in order to carry out population advocacy.

To sum up, because of the interrelationship between population and development, the government are making effort to check the population size.