Some people blame the government for the increase in childhood obesity while others think it is the parents’ fault.Discuss both views and give your opinion

The obesity is becoming a global concern since people prone to have it at all ages especially nowadays, a number of overweight children increase rapidly. Some people think that this dramatic increase depends on the policies of the government, but I would argue that it is completely belong to their parent’s fault.

On the one hand, there are many reasons can be put forward to explain why the government also contribute an integer fraction of the increase in childhood obesity. First of all, over the past, the authorities generally military aid rather than problems relating to the childhood health. National bodies rarely campaign citizens for safeguarding their health out of the obesity through the negotiation of the experts who have a deep insight into health troubles. Secondly, the government put in all their efforts to control the appearance arbitrarily of the enterprise producing almost the daily food for children especially junk food. The authorities turn behind eyes and let these companies found and neglect the heath risk they can carry for kids.

On the other hand, we can not totally put burden on the responsibility for the government. The way of food treated everyday by their parents is the main factor affects on the childhood obesity. Children often are stimulated due to various form of eye-catching advertising stemming from fast food brands, and then they will put pressure on their parents to buy it, as a result, they have to buy these goods impulsively although they know such food are detrimental to their offspring ‘s health.

To sum up, despite reproaches forward to the government involving to the obesity in children, I would argue that the parents ‘ fault is a deciding factor.