Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed.

What is the reason for doing this?

Is this a negative or positive development?

It is true that the ascendancy of children becomes a huge concern of parents , as a result, they are able to do everything as long as their children are successful. There are several reasons which can be put forward to explain why they often put too much pressure on their offspring, which has many impact of their children’s life.

There are two primary reasons why more people nowadays are putting their children into a big circle named pressure. Firstly, children are the future builders of the nation so educating children is always high on the country agenda, which gradually leads to many inhabitants’ misconceptions that their children are obliged to complete all of their tasks at the school perfectly if they want to have a good prospective career. Secondly, parents do not want their offspring to be fall under the pace of modern life and peers so they have to force such kids to study high and low or eventually take the extra-class if necessary.

However, this tendency could have negative consequences in terms of children’s psychoactive. Those who have to suffer from too much pressure have the capability of being depression or suicide. Namely, Koreans must witness students’ a number of suicide every year due to exam pressure. On the other hands, this phenomena also have many beneficial. First of all, parents can boost the enthusiasm of their kids to make every effort in studying and catching up with the lectures at the institution. Besides, pressure which is proposed by parents sometimes can be encouragement to move on their profession path easily.

To sum up, there are a number of reasons why more and more parents put too much pressure on their kids. As a result, this could be both negative and positive influences on individuals.