nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this?

Is this a negative or positive development?

Many parents put a huge pressure on their children for the betterment in their life. Emphasizing too much on the success can affect the children both positively and negatively. But I think it causes more negative outcomes for the children.

Firstly, many factors play a role in pressurizing the children. Parents always want their children to succeed in real world and thus pressurize them in many types of activities. For instance, forcing a child to study much so that he can do better than other in the examination and in future, get a good job. The reason behind this is that today’s world is extremely competitive. If someone doesn’t cope up with the ever-increasing competition, it may be really difficult for him/her to move forward. Moreover, parents also pressurize the children so that they can get a good job in future life. Additionally, parents also force their children because they believe forcing can help their children to achieve good social recognition.

However, this can turn out to be a very negative development for the children. Putting too much pressure at an early age can create distance between the children and their parents. Children may start to despise their parents. Moreover, while putting pressure can be a good thing sometimes, it can also be a very fatal reason of being scared of that specific task. For example, forcing them to study much may create a fear or they may feel demotivated towards study. They can be mentally depressed as well as unstable.

To conclude, I want to say that it is never a good thing to put so much pressure on children. It is undeniable that kids will need proper guidance and motivation from parents. But it should always be in controlled manner so that they can maintain a balance in their regular life and enjoy childhood.