The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Nowadays, number of people who have more than one profession increase in our society. Meanwhile, the idea of having a single career becomes an old fashioned one. But, for what reason do people prefer to have several careers?

Some people consider that the reason of this situation is that people are interested in variety of professions. So that, they have two or more professions. From my perspective, I agree with this idea to some extent. We can take a person who specializes in two fields,economy and law areas. This person is highly qualified in economy. He can easily reveal any trick which is doing in documents in order not to pay taxes. What's more the same person has a burning desire to work as an investigator. Consequently, this person begins to work as an investigator and by using his previous profession he investigates crimes which are committed in economical fields.

Other group people suppose that people choose several careers in order to earn more money. Undoubtedly, if a person has different jobs at the same time,he will earn more money. Distinguishing feature is that sometimes people prefer to have several careers not because they are interested in different professions or they want to earn more money. These people like to know many people and communicate with them. Therefore, they own a few jobs.

To summarize, a lot of advantages are got by having several careers. For instance, people earn more money, also they do several favourite jobs simultaneously. However, sometimes a few drawbacks are observed relating to this matter. For one thing, some people can not cope with different careers. In this case, other people suffer from work with low-quality. To my way of thinking, each person should think properly before the process of choosing profession.