It is generally accepted tha families are not as closer as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

include any relevant examples from your own experiences

Include any relevant example from

Today as the world has developed a lot, it has brought some negative changes with its progress. People are not socially interacting with one another even family members have not proper interaction among themselves as it used to be in past. A couple of reasons for such family distances and few solutions for this problem will be discussed below.

To begin, as the technology is developing faster it is also turning people to be more materialistic. Almost everyone is busy in his personal tasks to be accomplished and to be more established at his own. Family time is not more than few minutes spending on dinning table. Mostly people prefer to stay in their own rooms to watch their favourite channel on television and to use internet for some sort of entertainment or using cell phone , just having fun by their own ways .

Moreover, families are not used to be conventional as they were in past. Such as in recent past, families were supposed to spend their holidays or vacations together, by either arranging some get together at home or going for some outing. However the scenario is considerably changed now, no one bothers to communicate his vacation plans and make arrangements for family events. Because they are busy in their academic or official activities and have their own sources of relaxation and entertainment.

Families could be brought closer by applying some possible strategies which include following solutions. Firstly , there should be scheduled meal times at home foe whole family so that everybody would have food together and talk with each other. Secondly, a living room or a common room should be used for watching TV by all family members, ii will provide them opportunity to spend time together. Furthermore, family activities could be arrange on weekly or monthly basis such as , arranging dinner together in some restaurant ,going for shopping or planning some outdoor sports or indoor activities involving whole family.

In short, advancement and as well as leaving traditional lifestyle has brought families apart. however , there are possible ways to bring individuals together either for sake of food or some leisure time entertainment.