In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

Nowadays obesity and its related problems have been turned to a controversial issue. In comparison with increased average weight, health and fitness of great majority of people are dropping. This assay will discuss about causes of these problems and also will provide some beneficial measures.

The first reason can be sedentary lifestyle. As you know most of people used to perform their works behind the tables for hours without any exercise and move. In addition, vast majority of people are using private cars rather than walking to office or public transport. Another cause would be improper eating diet. Owing to busy life and competitive world, people tend to prefer fast foods rather than homemade and steamed foods. To the best of my knowledge most of foods require to enough time for cooking, while at ready-to-eat foods will not be observed this essential condition.

Nevertheless, there are some solutions to tackle these problems. Governments can use of mass media as a superb source to encourage people for doing regular sport. In my estimation, people must be awarded regarding ill effects of sedentary lifestyle and fast foods. Media can persuade people to use of sport stadiums and gyms in order to increase of level of health and fitness. Second measure would be familial meal. Family members should be informed about this issue that with sitting down around a table they get used to eating homemade food. Worth wile is to mention that, homemade foods require to sufficient time and also nutrient ingredients for being prepared.

To cut long story short, mass media as a good option can admonish people from the detrimental effects of sedentary and wrong eating diets. Alternative ways should be offered particularly at workplaces by authorities so as to motivate people to do daily exercise.