Some people say that education system is the only critical factor to development of a country.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are several factors involved in nations' development, out of which, education system is a key. In my opinion, education system along with country's natural resources and government contribute in growth. In this essay, I shall examine other factors and the key factor that is education in detail.

To begin with, natural resources such as oil wealth, fossil fuels and minerals also shares credit for economic improvement. These resources are traded globally to generate a part of a country's income. A particularly good example here is Arab countries, which are richest and powerful only because of oil wealth they possess. Moving on to another factor, a decent government - without which country will not be stable and cannot sustain. Consider Syria here, people are migrating from this country to another because of failure of their government.

However, education system works as a vital contributor by creating intellectuals. As a result, people harvest their acquired knowledge in various fields such as agriculture, science and space research that apparently aids nation's growth. To illustrate, the two countries Japan and Korea have been topping the list of nations with best education system in the world, which qualifies as a reason for their growth in technology. So, investing on decent academic system not only provides civilized people to the society but also improves a country in several other ways.

To reiterate, education system is not the only factor which determines growth of a nation. As stated in the essay, natural resources and government also play notable role on rise of a country.