Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to

stay at home to look after their children.What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

In this fast and furious world, bringing up children is supposed to be the most challenging job for modern parents. Presently, it is argued that financial assistance should be given by administration for the one parent to take care of children by staying at home. Here, I would like to account for both pros and cons of this phenomenon with my opinion.

There are multifarious merits of this idea. First and foremost, supporting by money to parents can ensure the bright future of children. For example, one parent can not only prevent children from bad habits like joining bad company, taking drugs or smoking, watching television, playing computer games for long time but also nourish them with worthwhile etiquettes. Adding to it, exposure to a gaurdian to devote time with children will be lucrative for safety and sharpening interpersonal skills.On the contrary, its darker side can never be underestimated.

Firstly, financial crisis are likely to be witnessed by governments especially in thriving nations. To illustrate, managing money to shore up child rearing seems far cry for administration of a country like, India, where government do not have sufficient funds to fulfill very important needs of people such as education, transportation and employment. Therefore, this concept does not fully hold the water. In addition, a plethora of working fields may get deprived of handy contribution of those parents assigned for looking after offsprings.

From my notion, ''every sword has two edges''. earning money to manage astronomical outlays by both parents is need of hour. So, it is big question that how to take care children in absence of bread winner parents. Although given view holds some positives. However,  It is advisable to make sure by government that they have surplus funds in account before thinking about implementing over it.

To recapitulate, governments need to think more rationally  about areas to invest money according to the dire needs of people.