In the 21st century, experience is being prized by employers more than degrees. A person without a degree and 5 years experience is more likely to get a job over someone with two master's degrees and no experience. Is it justifiable, since university education is very expensive?

Due to quality improvement in education from the ground up, market for employees to get job become more competitive. Most of the multinational companies around globe started changing their job policies. They more like to hire skilled and experienced person, who have 5 years of professional experience without degree. With compare to the applicant who have two master's degree and zero work experience. This essay discusses why in 21st century employer started admiring experience over education.

First of all, In any industry you choose, they need worker and employees that can solve their problems, increase their production and profit margin over product and services. In a past, due to lack of information, companies could not reached to skilled person. So, they only hired employees who have good education and completed their tertiary education from well-know institute. But scenario got completely changed since evolution of the internet, person can learn about anything and get hands on experience at their home. There is no need to go to college for getting specializes in one field. Now employees who are seeking to get new job reach out to any company they want and set their interview by just qualifying their requirements.

From another point of view, there are companies out their who thinks that person who have 5 years of experience can not defeated by person who just completed his master's without any professional experience. Because one can get more knowledge about industry by practicing on hands compare to just getting theoretical based knowledge in classes.

Overall, in new era of skillful people, it's acceptable that person with experience gets the job. In addition, getting only theoretical based education in expensive college without developing any skills are worthless.