Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Under the competition pressure, most of the people achieve the best performance out of them, but not all people have sustainability of bare competitive pressure. Competitiveness has both sides, its beneficial in some areas and it's maybe crucial in some of the other areas.

In the early ages of childhood children have the ability to adopt thinks fast, basically, they can learn anything and everything in a few days with proper guidance. They don't think too much before doing anything. Human psychology says competitive nature comes by born. People love to get, what other people have the best in their life. For example, at the age of 10 all children like toys, if you say 1st standers students that whoever complete a certain task will get a prize. 9 out of 10 students will put their full efforts to meet given goals. Even if only one of them gets the prize but next time other students will try harder to complete the goals. We can see this behavior can help in any field of areas. In the sales team of every company have to maintain a certain level of competition to achieve monthly sales targets, this way both an employee and the company gets benefited.

On the other hand, children who get nurtured in a co-operative environment become a great leader. They are the ones who developed their own skills and be different in a group of people. They mostly have a co-operative mind with patience. They perform best in a new and difficult situation that never exist in past, they have the ability to find out the best creative solutions in any condition. Most of international sports teams player gets a lecture on being cooperative, how to handle and behave in critical match condition. In the company's customer care service executive have to be very co-operative to their customers unless they will never win customers loyalty.

Cooperative and competitive environment both are essential ingredients of life because in real-world not only with one environment you can be best in your field. You have to adopt a dynamic environment from your team to yourself.