Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Art is a combination of creativity and skills. Art play vital role in human’s life, also art helps to think uniquely that all the surrounding things around us are example of art. Creativity comes in life from our childhood, where child gets nurtured during there early ages of first 12 years of their life. So, there are both views whether or not art is important subject for children at school.

On the positive side, art classes during the school time helps children to find their hobby in their early stages of life. In addition, art classes reduce stress of children's study. If they get classes and guideline while they learn new things then they would find art classes interesting, that leads them to become great artist in future. Adaptability of 5 to 12-year child are very high in contrast to young people, sometimes they adept things simple by just observing them. In research done by Harvard university that, 2 to 12-year-old child can learn more than 2 language in 1 year of span, also they learn simultaneously without putting any extra efforts. To learn same thing by any adult they needed 2-3 years with give extra time for practicing it. Art like drawing, crafting, writing, reading, solving puzzles helps to think children differently that will help them to create and solve problem efficiently in their adult life.

In terms of art is a waste time, if children get no chance to explore their area of interest will get depress during school/college time. Also, one research from Stanford university show that, students who not take part in art class, find studying other subject boring and hard to understand.

In conclusion, there is not even a single benefit of not putting art as a subject of children during school time. For century's world got lot more benefits from artists then scientist.