In the 21st century experience is being prized by employers more than degrees A person without a degree and 5 years experience is more likely to get a job over someone with two master 039 s degrees and no experience Is it justifiable since university

We live in an era full of opportunities. Some people grab opportunities with the strength of their sheer skill and others with their educational value. The world is changing after the millenium, the degree that you hold is not the only pillar for getting a job anymore. Some say the reason might be the costly university education. This essay will argue that expensive university education is not the only reason for this cause.

The job market is getting competitive at an exponential rate. The companies wants their employees to be the best in the industry in order to maintain their position and reptutation in the market. So the need for skillful employees is in high demand. For instance, Google recently changed their hiring policy that shook the industry. They announced that from now on, Google will take the job interviews without the need for degrees. This incident suggests that degrees are now not the apex priority for jobs and skills are the real gamechanger.

University education does not guarantee skillful students. The cost surely is one of the reason why some brilliant students are not able to get the degree. However, not all universities are same nor all the students are same. Everybody has different skillset. The companies do not want a student with higher value of degree, rather the company wants the one with an experience and a unique skillset. The type of degree does not matter as long as the employee does his job with integrity and skillfully.

In conclusion, this essay argured that a well experienced person without a degree has far better chances of getting a job compared to a person with two master's degree with little skillset.