Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the internet revolution, online marketing is one of the sectors which booming from past 10 years. Way of business gets totally change, most of the people who living in cities like to do online shopping or in supermarket, due to that factor local business gets recession in sales. That might lead to the death of local communities in future.

Technology change over time, so all businessman has keep update with their marketing strategy. They have to understand what customer want in 21st century. Now a days, People like to spend time in supermarket, also people like to purchase everything online. So local businessman has to develop online platform where their customer can purchase available product, paid money to seller online and get product at their door steps. If small businessman doesn’t have money to develop this much then he can simple affiliate with online market giants like Amazon, eBay, Flipkart, Alibaba, Indiamart etc. They show registered products by individual seller and provide all the facility like logistic for delivered their product, ads, payment and packing. In return they took small amount of commission.

There are money advantages of make your business online. First and foremost, you don't have to purchase your shop to showcase and selling. You can directly sale your items from go-down or factory. You don't have worry about your product while they transported to customer, if any damage get cause then they will be covered by transportation company. The only downside of doing business online is that there is tough competition either you have to sale your product at low price or provide best customer service. In this both ways seller has to suffer from low margin on profits and if they don't get success on online business that may lead to death of that person's business.

In conclusion, I partially disagree with the given statement, if seller do their business smartly then he can defeat the rapid expansion of supermarket.