People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Drug addiction have been a problem since last four hundred years, but since 1970 due to advancement in science more different kind of drugs are developed. Mainly wrong mentality of youth now days drag them in to drug addiction. They never know kind of damage drug cause to our body. Even if, they know youth like to do this type of addiction for fun.

There are two types of drug available in market legal and illegal drugs. Legal drug like cough syrup, pain-killer tablets, cigars, alcohol and illegal drugs like weed, cocaine and different types of pills. Youth learn a lot from the environment they live in. For instance, if parent have drug addiction, then secretly their children willing to use drugs too. In modern-day society people think that they feel stress relief with drugs, but there are many ways to reduce stress. By doing activities like sport, regular running in the morning, yoga and meditation we can control any stress in our life. Now a days, people celebrate their life achievement by throwing party and they believe that without alcohol their party stay incomplete. Also, people start doing drugs and drinking alcohol on every festival celebration.

We can protect young people from drugs addiction. We must spared knowledge in every school and college that what’s their life look like if they took drugs. Not only that, this type of message needs to be reach in every society and company. We have to show them example from past that many celebrity and business man life gets destroyed after getting drug addiction. In addition, parents have to encourage their children for joining community services at their young age.

To concluded, parents have to keep eye on their children and government have to develop such acts that supplier and manufacturer of drug get caught as soon as possible. We must encourage youngsters to use their energy to make world a better place.