Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages

It is true that many companies currently are encouraged to move to country side. While there are some negative impacts of this trend, I would argue that its benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, changing location of companies has some drawbacks. Firstly, delivering has become a noticeable problem for business moving. Companies tend to spend more money on distributing goods because of farther distances from rural areas to customers. Take a vegetable production company as an example, commodities need to be delivered and preserved more carefully which can increase the risk of quality deterioration of products. Secondly, moving business is not only moving manufacture, materials, but also workers and their families. A number of people migrating to rural regions are likely to rise the criminal rate in these areas which has detrimental impacts on local individuals ‘s life.

On the other hand, I believe that these potential problems are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, moving organization to rural areas play an important role in solving traffic congestion and the shortage of accommodation in some wealthy cities. Many citizens migrating to country side result in the reduction of vehicles travelling on the streets. This is likely to decrease the levels of environmental problems such as air and noise pollution that impair public health. Secondly, in rural regions the labor wage and the cost of land rental for business or living are much cheaper than that in urban areas. As a result, the companies may save a great amount of money which can be used to invest in other fields or expand business scale productions.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the positive impacts of businesses moving to rural areas to tackle housing and transport problems are more significant than the drawbacks.