all children should study a foreign language in school starting in the earliest grades. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that introducing foreign language to students under ages in their first time school is crucial, while others believe that pupils earliest ages should not be burdened the difficult study such as other languages. I totally disagree with this statement, because foreign language learning easily for kindergarten’s student can be persuaded at home and students have to be introduced their mother language firstly before others.

In order to entice better future for children, there are many schools offering foreign language subject such as English in their curriculum. This is arranged more simply for students under ages because their brain is limited to receive difficult study, foreign language. In spite of learning easily can be taught at home by parents. For instance, the most of kindergarten in Indonesia have started to teach English words easier such as group of animals or fruits, alphabet without phonetic symbol, and numbering in singing ways. These all can be gotten at home by family members in more enjoyable pattern without joining the rules of school’s method.

Furthermore, pupils taught other country languages are easier to forget their mother language. They seem more impressive using foreign language among their friends and families. For example, based on Habibi Research Institute 2010, approximately 75% students who were learned English in West Java are more confidence using English to communicate with their peers and families than using original language. This causes young generation less understanding about cultural values including language.

To conclude, however foreign language is needed to be taught in the earliest school by some people, I personally believe that it is unnecessary.