Almost everyone agrees that we should be training children to recycle waste to save the Earth's natural resources. Some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste. Others argue that school is the best place to teach do this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Harmful chemical and greenhouse gases, which damage the environment severely, are released from rubbish in landfill sites. Recycling, therefore, is vital for the natural world, and most people approve that recycling education is necessary for children to save the Earth's natural resources and leave this planet for future generations.

An argument emerged that who is the best tutor for kids about recycling. Some consider that parents should take the responsibility of recycling education for their children. However, others debate that school play the best role for this. From my point of view, I believe that family and school are both the best place to execute recycling education for kids.

As the first educator, parents' behaviour influences their kids profoundly. Children will learn by observing and following their parents. When they see parents taking time to separate out garbage into recyclable and non-recyclable materials, kids will imitate the same behaviour and follow parents green footstep. Besides, educating children about the goodness of recycling as early as possible is beneficial for them to understand the urgency of helping the Earth to reduce waste and the essential of recycling since the family is the first living community before they get into society.

Schools are influential in the conveyance of social norms and beliefs. It is well demonstrated that permanent attitudes and principles can firmly establish in children as they entered teen. In a class, teachers can train students to identify what they should toss, where they should throw, and where certain items should be thrown, and guide them to make a recycling program. During this kind of classes, students can learn about the cause and effect of recycling theoretically, and try to design a visionary recycling plan.

In conclusion, educating children to recycle waste in both home and school is overall benefits for their better understand of recycling and cultivating their environmental friendly behaviour. As a result, the benefits of recycling education can be passed on from generation to generation.