Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A growing number of people read news online. Nevertheless, it is believed that newspaper will retain/ always be the primary source of news. This essay partially agrees with the idea.

To begin with, newspapers will always be the first choice of news simply because of the credibility of news. To explain/ In explanation/ In other words/ This is because, almost all newspapers , in general, verify the sources of news in multiple steps/ for multiple times before putting it on papers where usually online news portals are less concerned regarding the authenticity of news. For example, a recent study conducted /carried out/led by BBC found that 95% of the news provided by newspapers is true where about 35% of online news is either (fake) fabricated or misleading. In addition/ moreover/Besides, newspapers are also a part and parcel/an integral part of our traditional life.Therefore/hence/thus/so, people will choose newspaper as their primary choice of news.

However/ on the contrary, It is highly likely/seems that newspapers might be/ will be replaced by online portals because of its ease of access. This is because we can certainly/admittedly receive news on the go or virtually anywhere with a single click on our phones or computers. To illustrate, a research reveals that a sizeable number of newspapers are on the verge of extinction due to the fact that users cannot access to newspaper as conveniently as they do with online news portals. So, newspaper may lose its supremacy to online news portals in near future.

In conclusion, this essay based on the reflection seen above believe that newspapers and online news portals will be growing side by side because of their own unique features.