The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

Most people agree that the extinction of fauna is a topical issue, as so many countries concern in the problem. The number of endangered species is rising day by day due to human factors. I believe there are several reasons which explain the causing and suggests some solutions to tackle this issue.

One of the main causes that human activities can threaten animal species is that deforestation happens in several areas in the world, giving impact to natural habitat. The forest has been destroyed since a few decades ago in order to make ways for agriculture area, manufacturing, recreation place, and residential houses caused the animals lost their home and place where looking for something to eat. Moreover, they survive on limited space and prone to stress out because of their territory are no longer available to be inhabitable. Another factor is some places are contaminated by undegradable plastics giving a rise to pollution, such as water pollution in seawater. In many cases, birds are died caused by plastics which they eat up before. Similarly, a turtle is found that it hardly breathes due to many straws inside its nose.

Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is to make a new policy concerning on animals’ habitat. The government should provide strict rules in regard to protect natural inhabitant and establish new reserves to preserve endangered species. Secondly, the communities concerning in wildlife conservation and endangered species invite people to participate in clean up the environment from undegradable waste at least once a month. This kind of event can increase social awareness that there are other organisms living beside us.

To sum up, human activities are causing several of animal species in extinction. Nevertheless, the feasibility of suggested solutions could help solve the problem if government and society cooperate and have the willingness to preserve the ecosystem.