The best way to resolve international environmental problems is to raise the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental pollution is now the international problem that the world must carefully consider about. Some people argue that the best way to resolve this problem is raising fuel’s cost. However, I believe that there are some better ways to completely resolve the international environmental problems.

It is undeniable that raising the cost of fuel has some superb benefits to the world’s environment. Firstly, this task will lead to a decrease in the number of private vehicles, that means exhaust emission will be reduced. As a result, it will slow down the global warming process. Secondly, there may be a less dependence on fossil fuel so that humans can avoid the depletion in natural resources. However, increasing fuel’s cost is a difficult task, especially with developing countries because of their less advanced economies, then as a consequence, the task will lead to a high financial burden on people’s shoulders.

Instead of increasing the expenditure of fuel, there are some more effective solutions to resolve the environmental problems. First of all, planting more forests seems to be the easiest way to develop all over the world because green trees will create a much clearer and purer atmosphere for humans. In addition, the governments should carry out more restrictive regulations on environmental protection in order to enhance people’s consciousnesses such as imposing taxes on waste productions or personal vehicles. Putting environmentally friendly vehicles into practice is also an exceptional way to reduce air pollution in big cities, especially in the world’s economical centers, for example in Paris or New York. I believe that those solutions will lead to a significant improvement in the international environmental protection as well as raising people’s awareness about the important of the task.

In conclusion, I assert that there are a lot of ways to resolve the world’s environmental problems, and raising the cost of fuel is not the best way to do that task.