In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It is true that, in developing countries, children are lack of access to education. While some people suppose that building more schools and providing more tutors will completely solve the problem, I think setting up more computers as well as Internet system will be a better way to resolve the situation.

In reality, providing schools and teachers have some undeniable benefits to students. Firstly, teachers give students basic skills like Numeracy and Literacy which are primary conditions for them to have the ability to study. Secondly, schools are not only the environments for students to apply their knowledge but they also enhance students’ social and soft skills through attractive activities that teachers hold up in the classes for educational purposes. However, there is only a small quantity of teachers willing to teach in rural communities, and tuition fees sometimes are big problems for students who have poor conditions especially with those in the areas.

On the other hand, providing Internet access as well as building up technology facilities may be a better idea to resolve the mentioned problem. With computers and Internet, students are capable of approach a wider range of knowledge than they have in schools and books, just by a click of a mouse. Technology also enhance students’ self-studies and support them with a large number of distance learning programs. Further more, students have chance to improve their IT skills such as using official software, that is an essential skill for them in the future. Because of all the benefits I have mentioned above, I believe that providing more technology infrastructures is the most possible and effective way that governments can do to help students in rural areas.

In conclusion, I assert that computers and Internet are indispensable parts in education. They will enhance the studying qualities of students in rural communities and also improve the national education standards.