A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction

Do you agree or disagree?

High-salary jobs are generally more stressful

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate between high salary and job pleasure, which one is more important. While many claim that higher the income, better the life, I certainly believe that one should have a sense of satisfaction from his job.

At the outset, there are hundreds of reasons, why most of people prefer high paying work over the work they actually like. The most important one is that they measure success with the amount of wages they get every month. In society, people not only compare their pay-cheque with others but also consider it as an award of achievement. another one is that they believe that they can upgrade their life by earning more and it will lead to peaceful life ahead.

However, another facet to this argument is that, very few people understand that monetary value of a job can only be compared to fuel for a car. fuel is important for a car to run but it’s not only thing required. Likewise, sense of fulfillment in a job is the utmost necessary to survive in a job for long period. if one loves his job, he will become more skilled in that field and eventually higher skills will get him higher money in future. Whereas, if one is not satisfied by his day-to-day job, that work will become monotonous. this will not only gradually increase boredom in the job and but this will lead to degrade the quality of work, which may eventually hurt his personal life.

The aforementioned arguments suggest that, even though higher salary is important for better life, happiness and gratification in the work are extremely important. pleasure in what you do may lead to improvement in the quality of work, which may help you achieve higher and richer physical life as well.