Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even in this evolving era of technology, most people believe that spending more time on electronic devices is the first thing that should be avoided in a kid’s day-to-day life. And I also agree that in many ways, Outdoor games or exercise helps in children’s holistic development than just sitting and playing games on devices or the internet.

In the last few years, many hi-tech gaming advancements took place and that has made the young generation habituated to the advanced graphical gaming experience. Moreover, smooth and fast internet has provided a better experience with such online computer games. In these situations, no wonder why kids have nothing but the games to talk about. Additionally in young age, human eyes are more sensitive than later age, which can easily get hurt by harmful blue rays of mobiles and computers. Which leads them to be physically weak, mentally distracted, and with possession of no useful knowledge.

On the other hand, any outdoor sports or exercise helps to build and maintain physical and mental health. “One hour a day of sport adds years in your life”. While playing, Not only One needs to be physically fit but also to develop playing strategies in no-time to win. For instance, while playing a cricket match, every ball bowled is new for a batsman and he has to strategize to play quickly and tackle it the best way possible. And the same way, a bowler needs to plan each bowl to be tough for a batsman to play. This way a sense of competition and sportsmen spirit can be infused in youngers that will eventually help them to handle a tough time in real life as well.

In conclusion, if we see the bigger picture, benefits of outdoor activities are way ahead of the “good experience of graphical games” for an overall 360 development of a kid.