Buying things on the Internet such as books air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own kn

Indisputably, shopping online comes with a great risk and uncertainity of the quality of th products. Nevetheless, the benefits offered by various websites in terms of shopping cannot be dismissed entirely. Thus, it is not surprising to support the growing popularity of online shopping.

The main concern raised by consumers regarding shopping is their distrust towards the products that are being delivered. Many comment about the deceiving nature of the websites in their advertisements and display pictures prior the sale or purchase. But, these days many customers are providing valuble feedback, ratings, reviews, pictures and videos that are quite informative and detailed. Since these reviews are made by the shoppers and not the manufacturers, the shopping population is more actively participating in the online activity. Moreover, all the shopping websites have adopted return policies to appease the customers dissatisfaction. This innovation has seen as a way to abate the fears of quality of the products made by the customers.

Additionally, this act of shifting the entire process of buying online reduces huge physical activity encountered by people when shopping. The endless wait near the counter, the carrying of the baggage to home and most importantly, the struggling for finding parking slots for vehicles can be avoided. Though, people might argue that the act of strolling in shops and looking for needed items in real life is more pleasurable, it is not true in all cases. Chirtmas shopping is a great example to illustrate the case. Internet is better at offering last minute deliveries and shopping requests than most shops present in the localities during festivities. Adding to this, with the crowds surrounding the shops, it is almost impossible to stroll around the area liesurely and shop peacefully.

Furthermore, unlike in real life, where the customers have to visit every place themselves to compare the prices and look for sales, the internet offers a single website where one can visualise all the sales available at the moment on a particular product. The Amazon search engine provides a huge range of collection regarding the desired product within various price ranges. The consumer has no difficulty in selecting their product in their budget. Moreover, the website also offers delivery option with a small cost. Heavy purchases does not come with the burden of need for trasportation as internet takes care of it.

In conclusion, the act of buying things online comes with both benefits and drawbacks. But, with the recent surge in customers, the websites offereing these services are moulding themselves to fit the needs of the consumers. With constant evolution of online shopping to carter the requirements of the users, it is quite easy to dismiss the disadvantages presented by the internet in terms of shopping.