childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some solutions.

It is true that obesity in many parts of the world has been getting worse in recent years. There are a variety of possible reasons for this problem, but measures can be definitely taken to deal with this problem.

In my opinion, obesity is the result of many complex factors, such as overeating, poor diet and bad eating habits. For instance, many children really like to eat fast foods and sugary drinks. Another issue which lead to obesity is that unhealthy lifestyles like excessive sleep, lack of exercise and inadequate physical activity because children play computer games and chat on the internet rather than playing outside or doing sport. Another major cause of overweight is that genetic factors which means some children being obesity due to disruption of metabolic or hormonal activities.

All that causes which mentioned above lead to unhealthy and increased the risk of diseases. In other words, more and more people, including young children are seriously overweight. They are at risk of heart diseases and diabetes, which many lead to shorter life spans. Other health problem of obesity are these posture problems, breathing problems, high blood pressure and high cholesterol, so increased diseases put a heavy burden on hospitals in the future.

Some steps should be taken to combat the problems attributed to obesity. Firstly, it is parent’s responsibility to give children healthy food and also choosing healthier cooking method like steaming and boiling in order to ensure that children have a healthy diet. Secondly, the government should band unhealthy junk foods from school menus while recommending eating five portions of fruit and vegetables per day. Finally, children should be encouraged to take regular exercise. For example, schools should allocate more time for sports on school timetables.

In conclusion, childhood obesity has become a major cause of concern in the last few years, so parents and government should focus their attention to solve this problem.