Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults Thus it is better to learn language in childhood Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is never a bad time of learning a foreign language, no matter how old are you. Being a bilingual brings alot of benefits in your life or career. However it is more beneficiary when you learn a foreign language in your early years of studies. According to my opinion, learning an additional language only brings advantages is your life, it does not have any disadvantage. Following are the which describes the benefits of learning new language in your early stage of life.

1. When you are in school, your brain is still developing. It is much easier to learn and pick-up new words or new language at that time.

2. Learning a new language can help children to keep them mentally sharp for longer period.

3. Being bilingual can also help in cognitive developments. Children could improve academically also.

4. Learning more than one language could also help you in your future career. By the passing years, our society and culture are developing.When you enter in your professional life you can meet people of different countries. To survive in your professional life you should be proficient in more than one language. There after you could have better chance of growth in your company.

5. Bilinguals are always better than monolinguals. When you mention your known languages on your CV,your chances of getting hires will be increased automatically.

6. According to the studies, it is also mentioned that students who have learn a foreign language has better problem solving ability.

Other than above described benefits, bilinguals have many significant advantages. They have clear vision in all aspects, have more respect for other culture and religion.

From my opinion, it is reasonable to say that learning a foreign language at the early stage of studies has only advantages with zero disadvantage.