Children learnt best by observing the behaviour of adults and copying it. Do you agree or diasagree.

Children’s mind is impressionable. they pick up things very quickly, be it learning a new language, singing, dancing or a new habit. In my opinion, children see their parents and elders and subconsciously copy their habits. In this essay, I will substantiate my view.

Children often find it difficult to follow what they have been instructed to do. Parents tell kids what should be done or should not be done. it is for their benefits, but they don’t quite get it. On the other hand they copy their elder brother or sister instinctively. For example, in childhood days, my younger brother always used to copy me. If I used to play video game, he also wanted to do the same. If I read comics, he also demanded the same. It is clear that children are keen observers and they tend to pick up things faster by copying than by following instructions.

They also learn bad habits from elders. When they are young, they do not know what is good or bad. Once they grow up, then they realize these. For example, children see their cousins and siblings insisting for toys and then getting it from parents. They start believing that it is good to be adamant to get what you want. They are unable to understand how parents have to sacrifice other things to fulfill their wish. I believe it is the responsibility of parents to explain such things to children. It will ensure that children develop only good habits.

On the contrary, some people believe that every child has a unique talent. According to them children learns as per their interest and abilities and not by surroundings. However, I believe that a child is like clay and get moulded by their surroundings. Right environment is much more important to harness its talent.

To sum up, children follow what they see rather than what they are told to do. it is the responsibility of parents and elders to lead them in the right direction by setting examples. rather than by rule book, it is better to lead them by example.