Computers do not help children learn more effectively On the contrary the use of computers has a negative effect on children s physical and mental development To what exten do you agree or disargee

The introduction of computers have made changes to various facets of human's life, including the way children study and enjoy their pastimes. Some people argue that computers have damaging impacts on children in terms of physical and mental development. I agree with this view but i totally refute the notion that computers deter students from learning effectively.

On the one hand, i have to concede that increasing reliance on computers can bring about some undesirable effects. Firstly, this technological innovation can have the result of discouraging real interactions. Young people now show a tendency of immerse themselves in video games or social networks available on the computers rather than real- life circle of friends. Consequently, they are no longer forming close and supportive relationships which are the fabric of the society. Society on the whole is becoming gradually disjointed as well. Secondly, people can suffer from mental disorder after incessant usage of this technological device. While in the past,children tended to enjoy outdoor or kinesthetic activities, kids nowadays prefer spending hours on their mobile phones or laptops. In japan, many kids encounter mental issues like autism or depression due to the excessive use of these electronical gagets.

On the other hand, computers facilitate learning in numerous ways. One of them is the visual auditory applications. They make learning easier and even amusing for children. With every passing day computers are updated with new software applications that incredibly aid learning and expression. For example, students of geography and cartography are always thrilled to see earth on screen with the help of google earth. Moreover, it can also be of great help when one is connected to the internet. The aid of the internet can enable children to explore and self- study at their fields of interests. The proliferation of free educational websites and online informative resources have made the access to information easier than ever before. By only browing those sites, children can enrich their knowledge of any subject. For instance, children who are interested in English can improve their skills by watching videos made by experienced native teachers and intimating the ways the speak and write.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned discussions, i personally opine that computer can be an excellent tool for children to improve their learning efficiency.Yet the same time, it has many disadvantages. Children should only use the computers under the supervision of their parents to avoid the abuse of it.