Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern society, technological advancements have led to significant changes in every aspect of life, including how we interact with the outer world. As a result, integration has become one of the most popular trends worldwide, which means that all countries could now share their own features with others. Since people tend to use such integrated products, every nation will be the same as each other. This essay will point out several reasons why this would be more of a negative development.

To begin with, if integration is over-stimulated to such an extent that domestic products in all countries have no difference, then the world's diversity would be put in great danger. In simpler terms, using the same things in their daily life will affect the social characteristics of citizens, and finally reach a point by which they all do the same things. This could lead to the loss of certain cultural practices and the lack of such values would negatively influence the development of the world as a whole. Furthermore, since each nation no longer has unique features, national pride would be considerably reduced too. One of the crucial factors in keeping the world balanced is that each country and its citizens are proud of their distinctive identity, and interfering with this could lead to the collapse of a long-existed system. Consequently, people will have a tendency to feel dull and redundant once they don't have a special identity of their own.

However, many people hold the belief that such changes will exert a positive impact on society. It is their viewpoint that by using the same products and becoming more alike to each other, countries will be more willing to share and empathize with one another. An interesting result could be the greater bond between nations since there will be no social or cultural barriers between them.

To sum up, despite some good points it may bring, integration, in general, would be undoubtedly unsuitable if carried out to an overwhelming extent. Countries should all share some common features to ensure better communication and connection, but also be able to preserve their core values and view them as a unique one.