Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the rapid development of international trade, products are easily transported to every corner of the world. Therefore, people can purchase the same things anywhere. However, this makes countries more and more alike. In my point of view, a development that leads to the similarity of the countries is negative.

Firstly, when countries become more and more similar, it may cause them to lose their characteristics and identity. Each country has its unique characteristics, which makes them different from others. So that when everyone can buy the same products, the risk of losing those unique things may be significant. Because if every country has the same items, there are not many differences between those countries. Moreover, this will take away the diversity of the countries in the world.

Secondly, that development may cause countries to experience a reduction in their national tourism revenue. Such as, specialty food is one of the factors that can attract tourists to a country but if they can find a place that sells the food in their living place, this may discourage them to travel to that country. As a result, the country's tourism development will be affected when few people come to visit. For example, if people can eat pho - a famous Vietnamese dish everywhere, it will make foreign food lovers not interested in coming to Vietnam anymore.

In conclusion, from the above reasons, I believe that the development that increases the similarity in countries will bring more disadvantages to them than benefits. As this need fulfilled by the air transportation, which uses the fuel, that produces the toxic gases and ultimately contributes to the air pollution.