in countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is without doubt true that the rate of unemployment is at the peak in many nations. I partially agree that such problems are arises due to the obligation of education up to primary school. However, there are some other reasons behind unemployment.

To begin with, a numerous people are suffering to not getting jobs in their lives either they are literate or illiterate. The primary reason is that the growth of population is at alarming rate due to which there is stiff competition in all to settle in their lives. In India, for example, if anybody want to get job have to clear series of competitive exams, only after that they would be selected on the position. Furthermore, the government have to initiate some other projects also such as road construction etcetera and hence authority have not sufficient budget to give employees.

On the other hand, the mankind have to fulfill basic requirement to get job. Undoubtedly, it is rightly said that if the person passed only primary education would not be able to do work. Because he do not know about discipline and other responsibilities at workplace and may prove himself risky for the employer. To illustrate, in my city Amritsar, one child who was below 10 year to get job in an industry and loss his life by electric shock. Consequently, the authority is not allowed to do work who did not complete their high education.

To conclude, my personal perspective is that the rate of unemployment is controlled only if the public would be educated and the competitive exams would be limited.