In countries where unemployment is high, education should be obligatory only up to primary school, not in secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the backbone of a nation. Many people opine that the government of a country with lower employment percentage should make education mandatory up to primary school but not in secondary school. I strongly disagree with the opinion as it will result in unskilled workforce and increased child labor.

To begin with primary education, despite laying the foundation of education, is not adequate for children to make a literate person. person is able to neither reading nor writing properly. They lack the tool of communicate, which can only be gained secondary schools and college. For example, student in India, gets crucial employment skills such as accounting, management, cooking, art and craft only in higher education institutions.IF children study only up to primary school a number of employees are unskilled.

Further, if government do not mandatory secondary education, it will increase number of child labor. After completing their primary education children do work in dangerous factories and steel production companies, it is very harmful their intellectual and corporeal ability. In Bangladesh government is mandatory education only up to primary school, so there are large part of children do child labor. It has very detrimental impact on child growth and nation economy.To stop this government ought to compulsory higher education for all children.

In conclusion, if children take proper study they can make their bright future and it is very beneficial for nation overall development. Well educated citizen can make right decision in life for their career and country.