A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often believed that whenever a country becomes more diversified with a myriad of cultures and religions, the rate of development increases significantly and also becomes more appealing to visitors. According to my perspective, a more diversified population of a particular country can have numerous merits and demerits as well. The following essay discusses both.

Throughout history, it was witnessed that most of the civil wars and conflicts arose due to discrimination done among religions or cultures. For instance, the middle-eastern portion of the Asian continent has neither been able to achieve peace nor development to date, due to the interest of various religions over the oil fields. There are many countries around the globe that are able to develop and nurture themselves without the involvement of any other religions like China, the Korean countries, and Japan. These countries are the live examples that are against, what is aforementioned in the statement.

As every paper has two sides to it, there are countries whose advancement was not going to happen if they had not supported a more diverse crowd. The countries like America, countries falling under the European continent, Australia, and India. Having a mixture of nationalities among its population can be immensely fruitful, as more the diversification more ideas and perspectives can be carved out of it. For instance, if we look upon some research team from some developed nation they are never of same nationality or religion. The diversification can even make a particular country more appealing to visitors and fun-seekers around the globe, which brings development from another perspective. A mixture of religion also leads to a ton of cultures that needs to be followed in a single country leading to more interesting lifestyle than just following predetermined rituals every coming year.

Weighing up both points of view, I partly agree with the statement that more diversification can only lead a country to become more interesting and developing. On the one hand, history and some countries proved that the lesser the diversification the better, but on the other hand, there are numerous examples of countries where their huge mixture of religion among the crowd is solely making them more interesting and developing nations.