Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

This is 21st century, many new inventions has brought today world to new era. The invention of new medicine for curing diseases to save mankind. Thus, with the new invention also current peoples trend is changing towards past. Today various alternative forms of medicine is been used although people are educated they still follow or try to copy others. Hence, due to this reason these alternatives medicine is not curing various o diseases and the patient health is worst day by day. I believe this types of alternative medicine should not be used.

Firstly, alternatives medicine is not curing the person. it looks like the medicine is working but in fact it's not. Many people invest huge money in these medicine but in result nothing is back nor health or money. Foe example if i have a headache then doing massage in head will not make my pain go. In fact using the medicine given by the doctor will work because they have study about it and scientist have done research about it. Therefore it works because its prescribed by the authorized person after a study about the problems.

Secondly, In first people think the alternatives is working but slowly it will leave and the problems will go even worst. Thus, as a result we should again go to the hospital for a doctor. But it's too late because the period in which medicine will work has already gone. For example many people go to have a body therapy if they have pain in body but actually or any part in the body. But in fact if there is problem inside the body then we need to go to doctor for proper treatment. The alternative will not work in the same way if medicine is not given in a proper time then it will also not work.

To sum up, I also believe this alternatives medicine are not good for human because the problem is something and the solution is not proper it will never work.