Demand for food is increasing worldwide.What is the cause of this?What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

There is no doubt of saying that food is a fundamental need which could be fulfilled only by the optimum food supply. In order to fulfill it, a number of problems occur regarding to maintain the demand level of people. I will examine the causes of this problem and possible ways that need to be considered.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons which are mainly responsible to raise the food demand. First and foremost, production level of any food considerably depends upon the consumption level. When the number of consumer increases with it’s consumption, the demand is also likely to have growth. Which later imbalances the food demand badly. Less involvement towards farming could be another factor because majority of people to farming consider as a counterproductive exercise, not profit gaining. This tendency also affects to sustain the production of food for the world market ultimately decreases the food supply.

As far as causes of this problem are concerned, the ways are also taken into consideration. International authorities need to monitor the demand and supply chain timely. This practice does not only to maintain the food demand at certain level, but also to ensure the optimum production level. Organic farming is one of effective solution the meet with the demands of people, and this notion international communities need to bring in their mind to stop being viewed scarcity in food resources.

In conclusion, growing more and more foods by adopting new methods of farming and adjusting the balance between demand and supply the food demand crisis could be postponed in the entire world.