The developement of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prmonent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Uniform language throughout the world is required to remove the language barrier. English is one of the most spoken language through out the world, and its importance has increased with the development of tourism. Some people however, fear of English being the only prominent language to be spoken globally.

It is very important to have a uniform language throughout the world for an effective communication. In recent years people travelling to various countries have increased, this has led to more and more tourists visiting a country. In case there is a uniform language such has English, communication becomes more easy. Tourists on the other hand also select the country for travelling which understands and speaks English. This will help them to avoid confusion caused because of language barrier. Also, there are many English-speaking nations around the world with some nations having their own version of language and ascents so it is quite possible to accept it globally.

On the other hand, there are nations like India, France, Germany, etc. which has beautiful locations for tourists, but because they are not traditionally English-speaking nation, they attracts less tourists.Thus in case English becoming the prominent language, these nations will tend to loose the tourists attraction. Trade will also have an impact world-wide, with English speaking nations trying to make their own cartel and ignore other nations.

In conclusion, I do believe there are benefits of English being the prominent language in the world, such as tourism, however, we should not neglect the disadvantages it can have on other Non-English speaking nations.