Digital Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connection between people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write atleast 250 words.

Although many would argue that technology has create a gap between generations, I think it has filled many gaps in communication between masses. I somehow agree with the fact that it has taken over most of our hours, in spite of this aspect i totally support advancement.

If I talk about emails, it has become the most fastest and reliable source of communication in corporate world. It is time saving and at the same time it does not require any efforts but power and internet connection. On the other hand in early ages this work was done by letter writing and later by sending fax. In contrast with email both the processes required much more time and energy. Sending letter needs manpower, writing efforts, and a proper post-office system. As far as for email, we only need a laptop or a cell phone with internet connection.

Instant messaging and social media has helped many people around the globe to talk to each other in a more efficient way. I believe it has lessen the distance between families living far away from home. I have seen many people finding their lost friends and family social media such as Facebook and instagram. Messaging is another easiest way to connect with respective person to inquire about something or to send information about yourself.

Before the technology era people have faced many difficulties in conveying some important news to the other person who lived far away from the native country or city. I have an example of my own family. My father used to live abroad due to his job. When my grandfather died, my father wasn't there with his family, there was no affective communication system exist back in early 80's. My mother send him a letter which reached to him almost half a month later, and due to that he missed the significant moment of his father's funeral which he regret till the date.

In the end i would like to state that technology has helped us in many ways, it contributes in making people more social and confident. It helps us saving time and energy that we can use in somewhere else. Our generation have become more productive in corporate and business sector, it helped in developing economy. Students are benefited through the use of computers and internet. For me its a positive change in the world by spreading technology all over.