Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

" Doing exercise and physical activities increase people’s tendency to a healthy life" Tara Westover, Educated, 2008. Although some people believe that sports or social activities are not important than classes and libraries and should not receive equal financial support, I beg to differ. In my opinion, at universities and colleges, sports and social should receive equal financial supports because they not only could increase students' abilities but also help them to make friends. As well as, sports and social activities aid students to be healthy. In the following, I would like to put forth my schemes and reasons.

First and foremost, according to the recent studies, it has been proven that social activities and sports increase students' abilities in their society, so colleges and universities should pay more attention to support sports and social activities financially. For example, doing sports improves students' communication skills and promote them to do a collaboration. One of the part-and-parcel goals of colleges or universities is reviving students' teamwork sense. Thus, by adequate supporting sports and social activities by colleges or universities, in comparison with classes and libraries' financial support, students' teamwork could be improved.

Another thing coming to my mind to substantiate my stand is that universities' spending on financial aides to support sports or social activities expand students' chance to make friends. Not only could make friends help students but also it can reduce their stress level. Furthermore, making friends by students halters neuropsychiatric disorders' incidence. It has been elucidated that friends take center stage in reducing others’ stress. Therefore, it seems fair to suggest that colleges’ supporting financial to sports and social activities have more weight than spending money on libraries and classes.

Last but not least, in the lethargic world, doing sports or bolstering social activates helps students to be healthy. Students' doing exercise or social activities augment Cortisol hormone in their blood, as well as, help their brain to escalate its connectivity. In sum, it seems that universities or colleges should pay more financial support for sports and social activities than costing money on classes or libraries.

In conclusion, nevertheless some people think that educational institutes such as colleges or universities should spend more money on classes or libraries, I think that sports or social activities should take equal financial support. It can expand the students' abilities, healthy conditions, and chances to make friends. Is it an appropriate time to think about the financial supports on sports or social activities?