Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To face the major environmental challenges, you would need to find it's culprits first. Surprisingly majority of the substances which act as environmental hazards are generated from the new and advanced technology which forms the core of many global industries, hence it seems a classic case where we cannot fight fire with fire, i.e cannot depend on tehchnology to preserve the environment when it is currently doing the opposite of protecting the environment.

Firstly, industries thrive on new technology ,grabbing the newest technology off the market even if it saved them only a single penny.Despite knowing the harmfull effects on the environment ,they simply know it would be a bad financial decision,as being eco-freindly won't be earning them the extra buck they would get if they went the other way.The classic example is the manufacturing of air conditioners, while no doubt there are certain units that do not release greenhouse gases but ironically the manufacturers market upon this feature and increase the commodity's price, hence the unconcerned customer relcutantly buy's the cheaper one that produces greenhouse gases ,a main culprit of global warming.

Although there are many industries going green and new startups focusing on the ambition of producing products that are not harmful to the environment, these ventures are not going to be able to balance off the damage of the new emerging market.Take for example Zomato, who implemented the technology in such an innovative method, creating a new market of food delivery, which soon caused new competitors to emerge such as Swiggy, UberEats.This whole new market created which relied on an app and vehicles which of course produce enough pollution to balance of almost every electric vehicle had reduced.

In conclusion, technology can become evergreen and many are trying to do so, but on the other hand new ideas and innovations emerge which focuses more on the result rather than the approach, and the decision is upto the people if they wish to utilize the new innovations or save the environment.