Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental concerns have become a matter of concern throughout the world. Everybody, directly or indirectly, has suffered from violently changing milieu. Some people are of opinion that technology will serve as a boon to eradicate various environmental problems that earth currently faces. While others say that techonlogy will not be a major factor involved in solving these problems. In my opinion technology can help in reducing environmental problems that our world faces only to certain extent. I believe this for two reasons.

Firstly, technological advancements will soon bring products that would supplant already existing products that causes a lot of environmental hazards. We have seen how using electric cars in countries like sweden, and netherland resulted in significant reduction in carbon emission. Such innovations will soon become mainstream in near future as many countries have begun realizing the true potential of these discoveries.Similarly, we have seen that use of solar power is constantly increasing day by day. This can be observed by viewing planning and design structure used by various architect firms as they have now started to underpin benefits of solar energy to the investors. In addition to that technological advancements that are being made to predict weather patterns accurately have also saved many forests from abolishment. As such technological advancement are only going to increase in the near future we can say that such techonlogy will certainly be beneficial to the environment that is constantly struggling to breathe.

In addition to that, research sector has grown to such an extent that certain indirect factors that earlier used to result in various problems in environment like pollution, carbon emmission and waste etc., have also diminshed. For instance -nowdays we have seen that companies supply chain management have found techniques to reduce waste generated in packaging. Earlier this waste used to get generated in metric tonnes and dumped in ocean floors, but now from the influx of new techniques to reduce waste and cost actually benefit environment. As more and more organisation will soon begin to realize potential it is certain that technological advancement will certainly result in betterment of our environment.

Although technological advancement will certainly reduce number of environmental problems but saying that these technologies alone will be responsible will be too far fetched as people living in this planet will eventually have some role to make sure that the technology reaches right places at right time. Thus we can say that people contribution to make sure already developed technologies are advertiesed and imp-lemented and new advancements are encouraged by them will certain bring our environment to a better stage than its current one.