Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The education policy and curriculum is always set and managed by experts, who have nothing but positive intent towards the children and also are adapting to newer generation needs.However the idea that students should play a role in deciding or suggesting the structure of courses can cause certain skepticism.

In any business or any well established industry, feedback from the customer is often treated as the highest resource available, as it helps the industry better cater to the customer needs.This same analogy should not be applied to the education system as the common misunderstanding of schools and colleges as just a monetary structure should be extirpated.As students are not analogous to customers as they are often naive and tyro when it comes to designing the courses.If given the opportunity they might suggest to truncate courses so they have more time for extra curricular activities!

With a burgeon of population, there seems to be a huge flux of students being admitted to various schools.Giving these students the option to select their own curriculum would actually be quite impractical! Surveys have also shown how parents having more than one child, are known to put double the effort as each child has their unique needs.If this was the case for children at their adobes, then it is surely quixotic for schools to establish a curriculum containing every student’s courses and even if certain majority prevails among the student’s selection the minority will feel neglected if their courses are not added and during the schooling period a certain bias or rift will be created among the students which is not very good for their social health.

There are plenty of reasons why this policy would seem impractical , although when taking account for a small sample such as a school where the students can normally make requests to their headmasters or other authorities in adding certain courses or subjects deemed necessary by the whole population of the sample.This type of flexible system can become utopia for students if implemented within a sub system.Students shall be able to submit their courses they wish to be supplicated, even if the courses demanded are different, the institution can create separate classes for respective courses desired.

In conclusion the matter at hand depends on whether the policy is implemented in a huge region such a nation, if so then it would become very difficult to manage such a huge repository of students and their course suggestions.However when taking schools or colleges of small regions, it is possible to create such an environment to facilitate almost all the courses demanded by students.