Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A minority of people are convinced that meat will not remain as the world’s principal sustenance in foreseeable future. This school of thought denotes serious concerns related to growing and eating animals. I do have the same opinion. Alanysing how eating meat is damaging the environment will show the validity of this choice.

Firstly, there are numerous threats to the environment; however, among the most significant ones is meat production. As an illustration, poultry by itself demands roughly one-fifth of daily sanitary water consumption world over. Contradictory, one-third of the global population seldom have access to drinking water. Were not economically affluent people heavily relying on chicken, would this portion of the population enjoy having access to drinking water, an undeniable human right.

Secondly, although meat consumption is hailed as a key factor to provide humans' body with essential amino acids and particular vitamins, e.g., B2, there are several diseases linked with a carnivorous diet. For example, various cancers, diabetes, and heart strokes are statistically witnessed among meat eaters more than vegetarians, according to leading dietitians. That is to say, people are suffering principally due to overconsumption, not malnutrition. Thus, in tandem with meat consumption come pressing health concerns.

Not only there are tangible negative effects because of eating meat, but also there are ethical ones. Considering that animals are sentient beings living at the mercy of humans illustrates this. The sight of a cow slain while witnessed by its baby is in sharp contrast with humanity's morality. seldom is slaughtering animals distinguishable from committing crimes as it requires bare violence, likely leading to violation of humans' rights.

In summary, eating meat has negative ramifications including water shortage around the world and health issues. These drawbacks will likely remain as ongoing concerns in the modern world in foreseeable future. After looking at the consequences of eating meat, my idea is on par with those who argue against such a diet.