Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

One of the most polemical topics in the world is the issue of donation. It is argued that each capable person should contribute a distinct amount of his or her salary to provide help to others. It seems to me that the issue of donation should be voluntary work, not an obligation. This essay deals with the reasons for voluntary donation and gives a concluding viewpoint.

First of all, it is widely accepted fact that individuals work to earn money and boost their financial status, which directly leads to a high quality of life. Therefore, how spending total incomes is a private issue even if someone belongs to an affluent family. Secondly, not all members of society are capable of donation. By this, I mean that a wide range of people are tackling financial problems and they have to pay for various bills such as gas, telephone, and insurance. In this case, by allocating a fixed amount of the income on the donating process, they might encounter with other hardships and challenges. Finally, admittedly, charities need supports of ordinary people; nevertheless, these supports should not perhaps be a mandatory duty because many will consider this as an unpleasant activity and will not be contented.

While it might be correct that a constant amount of money by community members will benefit charity organs and might resolve divers problems such as poverty around the world, it still appears to be the case, however, that for average ordinary people who dealing with daily life troubles, merits of this work outweighed by the drawbacks.

It is logical to conclude that the financial assistance might appear to be voluntary, not compulsory to satisfy both sides.