It is sometimes said that the countryside offers a high quality of life, especially for families. What are the arguments for and against families choosing to live and work in the countryside, for example as farmers? What is your own view about this?

There is a widely accepted fact that households who live in the countryside contain a life with high qualities. However, living and working in this area might bring some challenges as well as some benefits, even for farmers. This essay deals with the arguments of both sides of this polemical issue before reaching a concluding viewpoint.

On the one hand, some might argue that settling in rural areas has particular drawbacks. The first well-known reason behind this idea is the scarcity of amenities. These range from sports clubs, museums, theaters, educational facilities, and even proper healthcare sections. Evident for this can be seen in different locations of the world, especially in far-flung areas. Another negative point in the countryside seems to be the issue of unemployment. Since career options are limited in the rustic atmosphere for both young and old, the majority of ruralist might deal with this problem which in long-term results in rural poverty. The final disadvantage tends to be a matter of isolation due to the conurbation in large cities. Moreover, as young members of the countryside migrate to capitals and major cities, old rural dwellers become alone, which affects their emotional status and leads to depression.

By stark contrast, life in the countryside has a wide range of benefits. Rural residents are more healthier than city dwellers, meaning that due to the contiguity of bare lands, people can plant organic fruits and vegetables, irritating them with clean water tables like rivers and springs. Besides, they require fresh and salubrious air which is absent in most of the cities. Even though the village and farms are located far from the capitals, technology development and widespread use of it in every piece of the world contributes to the reduction in a cultural backwater in rural areas. Provided that, children can use remote learning and viewing online attractions such as museums in their leisure times. Furthermore, where parents are farmers, children become more in tune with the natural environment and might learn various duties like animal husbandry, crop irrigation, and value the nature more than children who live in cities.

In conclusion, it is logical to declare that although living in the countryside might look onerous and has some challenges, in my viewpoint, through expansive use of internet and technology, the advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Life is healthy in this areas additionally.