Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

Many people think that vegetarian is healthier for those who prefer eating vegetables rather than meat. While I agree with this view, I believe that people should have meat in every their meals in order to have a good health.

On the one hand, There are several reasons why vegetarian benefits for human body. Firstly, scientists have proven that vegetarians have a lower risk of illnesses such as heart disease, diabetes, obesity and some forms of cancers. This is due to the fact that a healthy vegetarian diet is basically low in fat and high in fibre. Secondly, vegetables bring a wider range of nutritional needs for vegetarians. For example, raw spinach probably provides a source of vitamins such as vitamin A, E as well as by far calciums. Hence, instead of eating much meat so as to absorb these vitamins, we just need a bowl of raw spinach.

On the other hand, vegetarians are likely to face some difficulties if they do not eat meat. One of the difficulties is that individuals have to pay attention to choose the correct balance of vegetarian food not meet energy needs. If they are in a wrong way of choosing types of vegetables, this may lead to a malnutrition. Another difficulty is that vegetarian might have to change their cooking methods and habits as well. For instance, food which is eaten raw, steamed or stir-fried obtains much more minerals than that is boiled in water and deep-fried. Thus, traditional cooking methods in Vietnam should be rather applied for vegetarians. Those using western cooking method will have to change the cooking style or adopt a non-vegetarian diet.

In conclusion, although vegetarian has a positive effect our health, not everyone meets vegetarian diet. Therefore, they should be careful in selecting vegetarian foods.