Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ever-advance world we living encounters with various events every day, some are goods and positive and some have negative effects to some extent. To be aware of the upcoming events is of important concern for individuals owing to the fact that it can affect whether the private or business career of us. As a result of that, I am of the opinion that it is essential for each person to be aware of his or her circumstance events for the following reasons

To begin with, Knowing surrounding happenings can be considered as a key point to improve and develop each individual personality from distinctive aspects, political, educational, life-style or even vocational. In other words, a well-known person can decide much better than someone who is not anxious about events. For example, as a student who wants to apply abroad for tertiary education, knowing the most interesting issues may be beneficial when it comes to select the future field of study.

Second, were it not be for the awareness of surrounding happenings business man or woman would not be prosperous in his or her career due to the fact that they should analysis every moment of the labor market to see what decision is more effective. As an illustration, for a trade organization, it is of the high priority to know when is the exact time to invest in a commodity to be exported or be imported. Similarly, as a politician, having a well-rounded knowledge of political issues all around the world play a key role in setting an appropriate position against critics or other rival politicians.

All in all, all the reasons mentioned above considered, knowing the recent happenings from all around the world is essential for individuals having various occupations because it can prove them with more reliable decisions in their crucial milestones of life. This is why I strongly agree with the matter questioned on the topic.