Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

With a glimpse of the ever-developing modern world, the importance of the historical backgrounds of nations should not be ignored. To put it simply, were it not be for keeping alive the history of the nation, some developed countries would not stand at this position now. As a result of that, this is a university crucial responsibility to offer historical courses in order to achieve the prosperity of their own nations in the future. We will illustrate in details in the following essay.

To begin, consider wide facets of a nation's culture composed of specific customs, traditional beliefs and even prestigious figures in their history. With knowing the conventional beliefs, a fresh new pupil can figure out the most demanding needs. So, depends on the course, or major of study, they can not only understand the demands of the community but also it would be possible for them to enhance or even amend some biased inclinations that exist in their forefather's insights. For example, in an agricultural-based economy society, the students are able to investigate through the most desired regions, which considered to have fertilized soil and improve the earlier approaches for more gains based on modern technology.

Moreover, in the light of the ancient scientists of a nation, their findings and incompleted researches can be considered as the project of students with the aid of high-skilled academics. In other words, the basis that is founded previous is now a step for carrying out new inventions and scientific methods. As an illustration, the findings of the renown Avicenna, an Iranian physician, now plays a significant role in health science and is taught in many universities all around the world.

All in all, considering all the details mentioned above, is it obvious that history has a critical role in today's technology and advances.